MAIN

Актиний

Sections
Актиний

Atomic number       89
Atomic mass       227
Density, kg / m?       10070
Temperature
melting, ° С           1050
 

Actinium is a silvery-white metal, heavy, soft, resembling lanthanum in appearance. Due to radioactivity, it glows in the dark with a characteristic blue color. In humid air, it becomes covered with an oxide film.

Actinium was discovered in 1899 by A. Debierne in waste from the processing of uranium tar, from which polonium and radium were removed. The new element was named anemone. Soon after Debierne's discovery, independently of him, the German radiophysicist F. Gisel obtained a highly radioactive element from the same fraction of uranium resin containing rare-earth elements and proposed the name "emanium" to him.

Actinium is one of the most rare radioactive elements in nature. Its total content in the earth's crust does not exceed 2600 tons, while, for example, the amount of radium is more than 40 million tons.

 

Sections

Главная

Актиний

Разделы
Брелок с люминофором. Актиний. Брелок с люминофором. Актиний. Артикул: key89
500,00 ₽
Актиний

Атомный номер      89
Атомная масса       227
Плотность, кг/м?     10070
Температура
плавления, °С         1050
 

Актиний - металл серебристо-белого цвета, тяжелый, мягкий, по внешнему виду напоминает лантан. Вследствие радиоактивности в темноте светится характерным голубым цветом. Во влажном воздухе покрывается оксидной пленкой.

Актиний был открыт в 1899 году А. Дебьерном в отходах от переработки урановой смолки, из которой удалили полоний и радий. Новый элемент был назван актинием. Вскоре после открытия Дебьерна независимо от него немецкий радиофизик Ф. Гизель из такой же фракции урановой смолки, содержащей редкоземельные элементы, получил сильно радиоактивный элемент и предложил ему название «эманий».

Актиний является одним из самых малораспространённых в природе радиоактивных элементов. Общее его содержание в земной коре не превышает 2600 т., тогда как, например, количество радия - более 40 млн т.

 

Разделы